ZUMBA!

So tonight I tried Zumba for the first time!!! My sister’s been trying to get me to a class for a while now so I had to see what all the hoop la was about and to my surprise I was impressed… it was a blast!!!

Although it wasn’t until I decided to let go and really feel the music no matter who was watching that I really began to enjoy myself!!! At first all I could do was judge the slow pace of the class and the instructor’s funky skull covered pants (she had quite the 1980s aerobics flare) and think about how much more I could be accomplishing if I sneaked out and jumped on the stairclimber or treadmill… but once I decided change my attitude, to let go and just dance my heart out I realized that you really get as much out of it as you put in!  Adding my own style to the dance moves increased the intensity and made it my own, and her spunky attitude kept the fun coming!

Can’t wait to go again!!

What has your experience been with zumba?!

One thought on “ZUMBA!

  1. You will like Becca’s class way more! I’m glad you got to check it out though! It’s also more fun when you have people there that you know. It makes the class more of a dance party and you and I are huge fans of those 🙂

Leave a Reply

