The Day After…

Today got off to a late, lazy start… I slept in til 10am, spent some time reading, and ate a delicious breakfast of greek yogurt, honey, and blueberries. I thought it was going to be harder to get back into the groove of things after the holidays but because I never fell out of it this year, it was actually quite easy! Exercise and healthier eating has become a part of my daily lifestyle rather than a means of weight loss and that has made a huge difference!

I have learned that so much more of it is about conquering the battle of the mind and habit than the body! Some of the things that have helped me overcome my unhealthy thinking were food and fitness advice from such sources as books, magazines, and websites, wise words from others who have experienced a similar journey as I have with food and exercise as well as from those who hadn’t, and the Word of God. The key is balance, not the number on the scale and if you can come to this realization then your ahead of about 80% of the female population.

Sooo… again this afternoon I laced up my shoes! Knocked out a 6 mile run and came back in for a good stretch!

Refueled with an egg sandwich for lunch and continued with the rest of my day!

Leave a Reply

